RSS

Posters Without Films 2

19 Aug

ZB-Blog2

Continuing the series of movies I’d like to see made but which only exist in poster form, here is another low budget exploitation effort. You’ll notice there’s no cast information for The Haint; that’s because you’ve never heard of anybody who’s in it, but I have to assume it’s an indy effort, hopefully without too much Blair Witch hand-held camera work. I have a soft spot for these things if they have anything original to say, but only occasionally do they actually come through and creep me out. Well, we can always hope. Hey, the Trib liked it! (Maybe.)

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

From one extreme to another, here’s one that has got to be interesting:

Definitely click to enlarge

Definitely click to enlarge

And I don’t want to leave out the documentaries, either. I’d love to see this one, especially to see what evidence they came up with to back up Van Daniken’s, uh, original and well researched ideas:

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

I’ve got some more of these coming up later.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 19, 2014 in Images, Posters Without Films

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Posters Without Films 2

  1. Jack Flacco

    August 26, 2014 at 6:38 pm

    I had to comment on the Snakes Alive! poster. It’s hilarious, but at the same time, insanely real! I nearly laughed my head of reading 74 Oscar nominations. And how on earth could Peter Jackson and Michael Bay get involved in the same movie is beyond me. Again–genius! Oh, wait, I see now. Peter Jackson takes care of the plot and characters, and Michael Bay takes care of blowing it all up! Simply funny!

     
    • Tyrannocaster

      August 27, 2014 at 5:21 am

      I believe the Snakes Alive! production company is working on its newest project now, which is called GoRiLLaS Gone Wild. It’s the story of troupe of female gorillas who escape from a Brooklyn zoo only to be exposed to a mysterious, ionizing cloud, then grow to enormous size with predictable results. The audacity and cynicism of this industry know no bounds!

       

Leave a Reply

 
