RSS

Posters Without Films 3

21 Aug

ZB-Blog3

More wonderful movies I haven’t seen yet! I have GOT to see this one, that’s for sure:

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

And on the exploitation front, here’s a mashup that’s sure to be a grindhouse favorite:

Klicken Sie hier, um es zu vergrößern

Klicken Sie hier, um es zu vergrößern

When I was a teenager I loved the Anne McCaffrey Dragonriders of Pern series. Recently I was able to reread some of them but found that they didn’t hold up quite as well as I had hoped…so I tried reading them in French instead. Because French is a second language for me and I’m only reasonably fluent in it, the things that I noticed in English didn’t bother me in French. And for once, the translation wasn’t atrocious; that’s often a problem, I’ve found. I enjoyed them and read the entire series, in order. I’d love to see a decent film made from the Pern canon, but I don’t expect it will ever happen. My guess is they would aim it at a young audience and I’d hate it. But if they did make one, I’d go see it, even if it was only on Netflix.

Click to enlarge

Click to enlarge

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 21, 2014 in Images, Posters Without Films

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
